How do storage limits work?
The storage is counted in minutes of video stored. You can see your current account usage from the settings page.
You can increase your storage limits by upgrading your account at any time.
What counts towards your storage limit?
- Videos uploaded to our cloud from the Uploads page.
- Recorded livestreams.
What doesn't count towards your storage limit?
Video links from an external video hosting.
Can I free up storage space?
Yes! Deleting a video uploaded from the Content page, will free up space for new videos.
However, if you remove the recorded livestream and the live was done in the current monthly cycle, these minutes will be removed from the usage in the next month.
What happens if I cross my storage limit?
In that case the additional minutes stored will be charged in a pay-as-you-go basis (you can find the prices in our Pricing page).
Contact us if you haven't a payment method associated to your account.